gucci handbags
bikini 2011
Home > Banking > Central Bank of India


The Central Bank of India was the first commercial bank which was wholly owned and managed by Indians. It was formed in 1911, and was the contribution of Sir Sorabji Pochkhanawala, and Sir Pherozesha Mehta was the first chairman. The Central Bank of India has a large network in 27 out of 28 States, 4 out of 7 Union Territories in India. It has its headquarters in Mumbai. The Bank has a very prominent place among the Public Sector Banks and has a network of 3194 branches and 267 extension counters country-wide. The total customer base of the bank is around 25million, one of the largest in the banking industry.

  • Deposits
  • Central Card
  • Visa Platinum Card
  • International Banking
  • Loans
  • E- payments
  • RIGS
  • NEFT